Su El Capitan Tommy Caldwell e Kevin Jorgeson tentano la Dawn Wall


Angela Eiter nuovamente da 9a con Big Hammer


Renato Casarotto e il trittico del Freney, un’avventura e un alpinismo irripetibili


Trinitas sull’Ortles: concluso il trittico dei fratelli Riegler


Il mio Everest di T. Howard Somervel


Jakob Schubert ripete La planta de shiva 9b a Villanueva del Rosario in Spagna


Jernej Kruder, intervista dopo la prima ripetizione di Es Pontas a Maiorca


Brody Jenner and Josie Canseco Pack on the PDA in L.A. After His Split from Kaitlynn Carter


Kim Kardashian Says She Would Do ‘Anything’ for Paris Hilton: ‘She Literally Gave Me a Career’


Kendall Jenner Shares Sweet Moment with Nephew Reign, 4, During Trip with Kourtney Kardashian

Fortnite’s console account merge tool is finally here

  • MEDIATORECONDOMINIALE
  • April 1, 2019
  • News
  • No Comments

Remember the PlayStation 4 Fortnite account curse? It feels like an age since Sony forced Fortnite players to create separate accounts to play the game on Switch – but Epic has finally implemented a solution to repair the damage.

Originally announced back in September (when cross-play became a reality), Fortnite’s account merge tool does what it says on the tin. Simply decide on which of your two accounts you’d like to keep, then log into both and voilĂ : your v-bucks and items should all transfer to your chosen primary account.

There are a couple of caveats to the merge tool, however. For now at least, accounts eligible for merging “must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28th 2018”. As the feature was created to solve issues with unlinking PlayStation accounts from Epic accounts, this makes a lot of sense – but means you can’t merge any old spare accounts you may have.

Oh, and you definitely can’t merge banned or disabled accounts.

If you have an eligible account, it’s worth noting the transferal process isn’t instant. There’s a two week delay before your items and v-bucks arrive in your primary account (likely for security reasons). God, it feels like real-life banking.

Another limitation is the merge tool only works for cosmetic items – except for Save the World mode, which allows you to transfer XP. This means any XP and levels from the battle royale mode cannot be moved into your primary account, and will be lost to the void.

Although it’s arrived a few months later than expected, the account merge tool should finally banish the spectre of the PlayStation 4 account curse. It’s literally saved my skin.


Got Something To Say!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BACK TO TOP